Succulent obsession

Welcome back spring! I’ve missed you. A lot. ¡Bienvenida primavera! Te he echado de menos. Mucho.succu1

Spring has brought a new obsession to my house: succulents. I have been stealing succulents in my mother-in-law’s balcony and my grandma’s patio. I have also bought some different ones and I’ve filled a pot with their leaves for them to sprout. I’m in love with those little colorful sprouts that I see in pictures, can’t wait to make arrangements with them. Let’s see if I’m patient enough to make my own succulent plantation.  La primavera ha traído una nueva obsesión a mi casa: las siemprevivas. He estado robando siemprevivas en el balcón de mi suegra y en el patio de mi abuela. También he comprado algunas diferentes y he llenado una maceta con sus hojas para que broten. Estoy enamorada de esos pequeños y coloridos brotes que veo en fotos, qué ganas de hacer composiciones con ellos. A ver si tengo suficiente paciencia para crear mi plantación de siemprevivas.

In the meanwhile, I’m receiving spring with a vertical framed garden made out of paper succulents (or what I’ve intended to look like succulents). Do you like it? Mientras tanto, recibo la primavera con un jardín vertical enmarcado hecho de siemprevivas de papel (o lo que tenía intención que fueran siemprevivas).  ¿Os gusta?

succu5succu2succu3succu6

Leave a Reply

