Halloween invitations 2016

October has finally arrived even though fall is taking longer to make its appearance this year. You guys know Halloween is my favorite celebration and I’m already putting together the pieces for my costume and Biel’s, I can’t wait to show you!

It’s taken me a whole month to finish these invites (Biel has started daycare now so, hopefully,  I’ll have more free time to keep up with the blog) but I’m actually very proud of the final result, especially the tombstone on the cover.

invites1invites3

I guess you can see the progress since last year’s invites where I used no watercolors or other paintings at all. The tombstone itself has so many layers of watercolor and pattern stamps and, moreover, I have treated myself with some Tim Holtz distress mini ink pads and I have had so much fun with them to achieve that sunset sky that you see.

Oh and I guess the most important tool I have bought for these year creation is  the Halloween Impression Obsession dies. Aren’t they super cute?


Octubre ha llegado por fin pero el otoño se está tomando su tiempo para hacer su aparición este año. Ya sabéis que Halloween es mi fiesta preferida y ya estoy reuniendo todas las piezas de mi disfraz y el de Biel, ¡qué ganes de enseñároslo!

Me ha costado un mes entero acabar las invitaciones (Biel ha empezado la guardería así que ahora, con un poco de suerte, tendré más tiempo para estar al día con el blog) pero, estoy muy orgullosa del resultado final, especialmente de la lápida de la tapa.

Supongo que podéis ver el progreso desde las invitaciones del año pasado para las que no usé ni acuarelas ni otras pinturas. La lápida sola tiene un montón de capes de acuarela y sellos texturizados y además me he permitido el gusto de adquirir unas mini tintas distress de Tim Holtz y me lo he pasado en grande para conseguir ese cielo de anochecer que veis.

Ah y creo que la herramienta más importante que he añadido a mi colección para la creación de este año es el pack de troqueles de Impression Obsession de Halloween. ¿No me digáis que no son monas?

Leave a Reply

