Coloring books, no thanks!

It all started with the idea that adult coloring books were relaxing. The first time I saw this new hobby was at a museum in Oslo. The new garden was everywhere but it didn’t appeal to me at all. Now I’ve found out there are coloring books about everything and not only about mandalas and flowers.

I’ve tried a pair of them with patterns and doodles but reality slapped me in the face. It doesn’t relax me one bit, on the contrary, it stresses me out. Am I the only one?

kitchen4

However, as you can see, I have good news, cause I have found the activity that makes me calm and relaxed. Water color is my new therapy and especially painting kitchens. I know, weird, right? I don’t like cooking that much but there’s something about kitchens that inspire me. I rebuilt mine 7 or 8 years ago after a lot of planning and I guess a kind of obsession stucked with me.

So, now you can find me pinning kitchen pictures on Pinterest like crazy. Do you like my creations?

kitchen3kitchen1kitchen7


Todo empezó con la idea que los libros de colorear para adultos relajaban. La primera vez que supe de su existencia fue en un museo en Oslo. ‘The new garden’ estaba por todas partes pero no me gustó nada. Ahora he descubierto que hay libros de colorear de todo, no solo con mandalas y flores.

He probado un par de ellos con diferentes diseños y garabatos pero la realidad me golpeó fuerte. A mi no me relajan ni un poco, sino al revés, me estresan. ¿Soy la única?

De todas formes, tengo buenas noticias porque sí que he encontrado una actividad que me calma y me relaja. Las acuarelas son mi nueva terapia, especialmente si dibujo cocinas. Lo sé, raro, raro, ¿verdad? No me gusta demasiado cocinar pero hay algo en las cocinas que me inspira. Reconstruí la mía hace 7 u 8 años y después de mucho planear supongo que me ha quedado algo de obsesión.

Así que ahora me podéis encontrar haciendo pins de cocinas en Pinterest como una loca. ¿Os gustan mis creaciones?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

