Biel’s new handmade bibs

bibs1It’s becoming harder to find time to write to you guys! At first being a mom didn’t change my life much but, Biel is 8 month’s old now and full of energy! His first two teeth are out already and he dribbles like crazy! So I bought towel cloth and some nice colorful fabric to make bibs for my little one. I also bought velcro fastening, a good one so that he can’t take it off 😉

bibs5 bibs4First, I used a bib as a pattern to cut my fabric and sew the two fabrics together with my sewing machine. Then I turn the fabric upside down and finish sewing by hand and add the velcro, and ta-da!

bibs2bibs3


 

 Se está volviendo difícil encontrar tiempo para escribiros. Al principio ser madre no me cambió mucho la vida pero ahora, Biel tiene 8 meses y está lleno de energía! Sus dos primeros dientes ya están fuera y babea como loco! Así que compré tela de toalla y otra bonita y colorida para hacer baberos para mi peque. También compré velcro del bueno para que no se los pueda quitar 😉

Primero, usé un babero de modelo para cortar la tela y cosí a máquina las dos telas juntas. Luego, le di la vuelta a la tela y acabe cosiéndola a mano, añadí el velcro y tachan!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. creative pixie says:

    Cute bib

Leave a Reply

