my lentil soup

lentils4This is more or less the recipe my mom taught me when I started living on my own. I hope you like it and that you can find the ingredients easily wherever you live.

Spicy pork sausage (chorizo)

Catalan blood sausage (butifarra)

1 small ham bone

Raw white bacon (tocino)

14oz of lentils

1 tomato

1 onion

1 bay leaf

3 potatoes

lentils1First of all, you cut chorizo, butifarra and tocino and you fry it a little bit with their own fat. If I don’t have all those ingredients, sometimes I just use chorizo. Then you add the lentils and mix everything. Now you need water to boil everything.

Once it is boiling, you add the tomato, onion, bay and ham bone and boil for twenty minutes. Afterwards, you peel and cut the potatoes and when they are done (15 – 20 minutes depending on how big you cut them), you can stop cooking.

lentils2I always take the onion, tomato, bay and bone out but that’s up to you. It’s really easy and really tasty, great for winter evenings! Let me know if you get to try.

lentils6 lentils5


Esta es más o menos la receta que me enseñó mi madre cuando empecé a vivir por mi cuenta. Espero que os guste y podáis encontrar los ingredientes fácilmente allí donde viváis.

Chorizo

Butifarra negra o morcilla

Hueso de jamón

Tocino

400g de lentejas

1 tomate

1 cebolla

1 hoja de laurel

3 patatas

Primero, corta el chorizo, la butifarra y el tocino y fríelo un poco con su propia grasa. Si no tengo todos los ingredientes, a veces solo lo hago con chorizo. Luego, añade las lentejas y mézclalo todo. Ahora necesitas agua para hervir.

Una vez empiece a hervir, pon el tomate, la cebolla, el laurel y el hueso de jamón y hiérvelo durante 20 minutos. Después, pela y corta las patatas y cuando ya estén hechas (15- 20 minutos dependiendo de cuan de grande las cortes), ya puedes para el fuego.

Yo siempre quito el tomate, la cebolla, el laurel y el hueso antes de comer, pero vosotros mismos. Es una receta fácil y gustosa, genial para las noches de invierno! Decidme qué tal si os animáis a probarla.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Agnes Deer says:

    Que buena pinta! Hasta que yo sea capaz de hacer unas así… Voy a probar con tu receta! 🙂

    1. Es súper fácil en serio! Ya me dirás qué tal…

Leave a Reply

