Mobile for Biel’s nursery

mobile1A baby room is not complete until it has a mobile. I want to show you my last project: a balloon mobile. A lot of different crafts have been involved: machine and hand sewing, crocheting, wood sawing, and the part I’m prouder of: drilling, since it’s the first time that I dare to use a drill.

mobile4I need to thank howjoyful.com for the balloon pattern. I recommend you use it because it works perfectly well. In this case, I have used the big and the medium pattern but there are three of them.

mobile3I have chosen the same fabric I used some time ago to sew the triangular garland, but I’ll be showing you other mobile projects, since my mom-friends want one for their kiddos.

mobile2


Una habitación de bebé no está completa hasta que no tiene un móvil. Os quiero enseñar mi último proyecto: un móvil con globos aerostáticos. He utilizado muchas manualidades distintas: coser a máquina y a mano, ganchillo, serrar madera y la parte de la que estoy más orgullosa: taladrar, ya que es la primera vez que me atrevo a usar el taladro.

Tengo que agradecer a howjoyful.com por el patrón del globo. Recomiendo que lo uséis porque va perfectamente bien. En este caso, he usado el grande y el mediano pero hay tres distintos.

He escogido la misma tela que utilicé para las banderolas triangulares tiempo atrás, pero os enseñaré más proyectos de móviles porque mis amigas-mamis quieren uno para sus nenes.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anuska says:

    T’ha quedat preciós! I really like it! and your blog too. I’ve been looking around and I’m really impressed with all your posts 😉

    1. Awww, thank you!! I’m glad you like it Anna!

Leave a Reply

