In a world like this: a new beginning

I was wondering what to Imagewrite about now that I have already finished the course on social networks that I was taking and the only thing that came to mind – because it is basically what I’m obsessed about right now-  was what’s is happening this week.

Me estaba preguntando sobre qué escribir ahora que ya he terminado el curso sobre redes sociales que estaba haciendo y la única cosa que me vino a la cabeza – porque es básicamente mi obsesión ahora mismo- es lo que pasará esta semana.

The Backstreet boys’ new album called In a world like this will be released on the 30th. I preordered it and already have it. And let me tell you it’s fresh, creative and has some amazing tracks. It is indeed a wonderful way to celebrate their 20th anniversary.

El nuevo álbum de los Backstreet Boys verá la luz el día 30. Lo reservé y ya lo tengo. Y dejadme decir que es fresco, creativo y tiene unas canciones increíbles. Es realmente una maravillosa manera de celebrar su 20º aniversario.

bsb6

I’m so happy, they didn’t keep on with the disco style of their last cd ‘This is us’ because I hated that last cd with all my heart (except for Bigger). I think it’s a weird contradiction because that was not Backstreet Boys at all. However, ‘In a world like this’ is a totally different story.

Estoy muy contenta que no continuaran con el estilo disco de ‘This is us’ porque odié ese último cd con todas mis fuerzas (excepto ‘Bigger’). Creo que es una rara contradicción porque eso no era Backstreet Boys para nada. Sin embargo, ‘In a world like this’ es una historia totalmente distinta.

First things first, the video for the first single, titled like the album, has a nice political touch at the end which gives me goosebumps. As Kevin Richardson sings in a beautiful ballad called Show’em: ‘You gotta stand for something even if you stand alone’.- What an amazing lesson for the kids, Kev!-

Lo primero es lo primero, el video del primer single, titulado como el álbum, tiene un bonito toque político al final que me pone la piel de gallina. Como Kevin Richardson canta en la preciosa balada ‘Show’em’: ‘tienes que defender tus ideales aunque lo hagas solo’ – ¡Qué increíble lección para los niños, Kev! –

bsb5
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynBplqio1R4

Let me see…We find Madeleine a song about a bullied girl which has a nice acoustic fresh air to it; One phone call is a very creative danceable song that seems to be a second part for two of their most famous songs ‘The Call’ and ‘I’ll never break your heart; Love Somebody has some comic lyrics, which are great like ‘You’re the reason why cavemen drew on the walls’ ¬¬’ – I mean, come on, really?-

A ver… Encontramos ‘Madeleine’ una canción sobre una niña a la que hacen bullying que tiene un fresco aire acústico; ‘One phone call’ una canción muy creativa y bailable que parece ser la segunda parte de dos de sus canciones más conocidas ‘The Call’ y ‘I’ll never break your heart’; ‘Love Somebody’ que tiene una letra bastante cómica: ‘ Eres la razón por la que los cavernícolas pintaban en las paredes’ ¬¬’, – Vamos, ¿en serio?-

What else? Trust me and Breathe are pure BSB sound and I would choose them for the next single. Try is where Mr A amazes the hell out of me with his great talent and Feels like home (even though it makes me extremely jealous) is a tribute to all the places they have been to.

¿Qué más? ‘Trust me’ y ‘Breathe’ son puro sonido BSB y las escogería para próximo single. ‘Try’ es donde Mr A me asombra con su gran talento y ‘Feels like home’ (aunque me provoca muchos celos) es un tributo a todos los lugares donde han estado.

Image

There’s just one song I hate: Soldier. It’s catchy, it has a nice melody but I think the lyrics are horrible. I guess it’s a cultural difference, because in Europe we don’t like soldiers, we don’t need to be protected or saved or fixed. I get the romanticism about it but I can’t look past the princess/ knight in shining armor relationship. Oh, and I miss some more Brian Littrell in general.

Solo hay una canción que odio: ‘Soldier’. Es pegadiza, tiene una bonita melodía pero creo que la letra es horrible. Supongo que es una diferencia cultural, porque en Europa no nos gustan los soldados, no necesitamos ser protegidos o salvados. Entiendo la parte romántica pero no puedo pasar por alto la relación princesa/ caballero de la brillante armadura. Ah, y echo de menos más Brian Littrell en general.

Anyways, I wish people get to listen to this new album. I think it’s a great job that they have done, a nice new beginning now that boy bands are back in fashion in the music scene.

En cualquier caso, espero que la gente escuche este nuevo álbum. Creo que es un gran trabajo, un nuevo principio ahora que las ‘boy bands’ están de moda de nuevo en la escena musical.  

Good luck guys!

¡Buena suerte chicos!

Leave a Reply

